Shiksha

Shiksha

Shiksha

Video game realized in 48 hours using an alternative controller (brain wave helmet), on the theme of psychological support for people with Alzheimer's disease.

Shiksha is a video game created in 48 hours to help integrate elderly people from immigrant backgrounds by teaching them to read a comic book with daily tasks to help them better integrate socially.

Mindwave is a brainwave headset for transmitting data such as attention and blinking to a computer. In the game, the more the person is concentrated, the more colorful the comic will appear. This function can be activated or deactivated, depending on the person accompanying the game.

Directed at the Serious Jam in Montpellier. We were welcomed by Roxane's boss. Thanks again for their warm welcome. Shiksha won 2nd prize.

Game Jam Project (4 people)

Serious Game Jam 2018

Design in

march 2018

2nd prize

 

hours

Tools

Unity, Mindwave, Photoshop

Tasks

Character Design • Environnement Design • Game Design • Interface •

 

Download the game on Itch.io

Boulder Bully

Boulder Bully

Boulder Bully

Itchhiking of Boulder Dash

Boulder Bully : a hijacking realized within the framework of a course of the Bachelor Degree, on Clickteam Fusion, on the game Boulder Dash, created in 1984 on Atari 800.

The object of the game is to run away from ennemies (rocks in the original game) that are sustained by the crowd (sand). The end of the level (cupboard) must be reached by having recovered the maximum ofrainbows in due course

Single project

Bachelor Degree of Videogames, University Paul Valery

Design in

december 2019

 

weeks

Tools

Clickteam Fusion, Photoshop, FL Studio

Tasks

Character Design - Game Design - Level Design - Animation - Programming (Clickteam Fusion 2.5) - Music - Sound design - Interface

 

Play on Itch.io

Note of intent

 

Intention: I wanted to recreate the mechanics of the Boulder Dash by modifying the main elements to make an adaptation with a message. Here, the player flees from enemies who want to harm him. The sand representing the crowd disappearing under his contact shows the inability to help him, supporting the strongest rather than the weakest. The end of the level, the cupboard, is a symbol of the coming out lgbt+. The rainbows are difficult to gather all together, it is almost impossible, showing that the task is long and complicated before accepting each other.

(spoil)You can retrieve all the rainbows, leave the game or go directly to the closet, the end remains unchanged: it is voluntary, to accompany the player and not penalize him if he does less well or better: depending on the player's profile, everyone can find a challenge without being frustrated. It was important to say my intention and my commitment on the final screen, as my approach could help other people. (spoil)

The player does not show his head: he is a anonymous hero who isn't gendered (perfect adaptation to the situation of an LGBT+ in transition, / in search of identity). I wanted dull colours, blue/yellow, blue/yellow. opposites colorss’adaptant à la période hivernale sans feuille, où le morose est souvent présent. La musique d’ambiance traduit une tension, une répétition.

Clickteam's simple approach was perfect for easily integrating animations and assets repeatedly. The layers allowed me to differentiate the elements easily. For a short and brief project like this one, the software integrates well into a pipeline of rapid creation and prototyping. I was able to make playtest my prototype with my girlfriend, so she was able to give me feedback about the difficulty (I have then reduce the main character and slowing down the enemies), as well as mixing the music with the schoolyard atmosphere to make it less painful to the ear. In the end, I enjoyed doing this diversion, Fusion is a solid software for this kind of exercise, even if I prefer Construct 2 out of habit, it's still a software to consider.

Refuge à conséquences

Shelter with consequences

Shelter with consequences

Jeu réalisé individuellement – Narration Interactive à embranchements

Shelter with consequences

Video presentation of the prototype with all the possible choices.
Loading file
  • Fullscreen
  • Zoom In
  • Zoom Out
  • Rotation
  • Screenshot
  • Help

Controls

×
  • Rotate with the left mouse button.
  • Zoom with the scroll button.
  • Adjust camera position with the right mouse button.
  • On mobile devices swipe to rotate.
  • On mobile devices pinch two fingers together or apart to adjust zoom.

Creation of a narrative video game prototype: During the day, a classic survival game, at nightfall, the player socializes, meets people in a shelter. This influences the narration for the next day, leading the character to death or one of the many endings.

Single project

Graphic Design Degree

Design in

november 2018

 

weeks

Tools

Unity, Blender, Mixamo-Fuse, Textmesh Pro

Tasks

Concepts arts - Gamedesign - Level Design - Modeling - Rigging - C# Programming - Animation - Dialogues Interface - Music -
Sound Design

Download the game on Itch.io

Game Design Document

Video Presentation

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Sélectionner une page
Shiksha

Shiksha

Shiksha

Jeu vidéo réalisé en 48h utilisant un contrôleur alternatif (casque d’ondes cérébrales), sur la thématique du maintien psychologique de personnes atteintes d’Alzheimer.

Shiksha est un jeu vidéo créé en 48h pour aider à intégrer des personnes âgées issues de l’immigration en leur apprenant à lire une BD avec des tâches quotidiennes afin de les aider à mieux s’insérer socialement.

Mindwave est un casque d’ondes cérébrales permettant de transmettre à un ordinateur des données telle que l’attention, le clignement des yeux. Dans le jeu, plus la personne est concentrée, plus la BD apparaitra colorée. Cette fonction est activable ou désactivable, en fonction de l’accompagnant au jeu.

Réalisé lors de la Serious Jam, à Montpellier. Nous avons été accueillis par le patron de Roxane. Merci encore pour leur acceuil chaleureux. Shiksha a remporté le 2eme prix.

Projet de Game Jam (4 personnes)

Serious Game Jam 2018

Réalisation

mars 2018

2ème prix du jury

 

heures

Outils

Unity, Mindwave, Photoshop

Missions

Character Design • Environnement Design • Game Design • Interface •

 

Télécharger le jeu sur Itch.io

Boulder Bully

Boulder Bully

Boulder Bully

Détournement du Boulder Dash

Boulder Bully : un détournement réalisé dans le cadre d’un cours de la Licence Pro Jeu Vidéo, sur Clickteam Fusion, sur le jeu Boulder Dash, créé en 1984 sur Atari 800.

Le but du jeu consiste à éviter les ennemis (rochers dans le jeu original) qui sont soutenus par la foule (sable). On doit atteindre la fin du niveau (placard) en ayant récupéré le maximum d’arcs en ciel dans le temps imparti.

Projet individuel.

Licence Professionnelle Métiers du Jeu Vidéo - Univ. Paul Valéry

Réalisation

décembre 2019

 

semaines

Outils

Clickteam Fusion, Photoshop, FL Studio

Missions

Character Design • Game Design • Level Design • Animation • Programmation (Clickteam Fusion 2.5) • Musique • Sound design • Interface

 

Jouer en ligne sur Itch.io

Note d’intention

 

Intention : J’ai voulu recréer les mécaniques du Boulder Dash en modifiant les éléments principaux pour en refaire une adaptation avec un message. Ici, le joueur fuit les ennemis qui lui veulent du mal. Le sable représentant la foule disparaissant sous son contact montre l’inaptitude à l’aider, soutenant plutôt les plus forts que les plus faibles. La fin du niveau, le placard, est un symbole du coming out lgbt+. Les arcs en ciel sont difficiles à tous rassembler, c’est quasi impossible, montrant que la tache est longue et compliquée avant de s’accepter.

(spoil)On peut récupérer tous les arcs en ciel, quitter le jeu ou aller directement au placard, la fin reste inchangée : c’est volontaire, pour accompagner le joueur et ne pas le pénaliser si il fait moins bien ou mieux : selon le profil du joueur, chacun pourra y trouver du challenge sans pour autant être frustré. Il était important de dire mon intention et mon engagement sur l’écran final, ma démarche pouvant aider d’autres personnes. (spoil)

Le joueur-euse ne montre pas sa tête : il est un héros anonyme qui n’est pas genré (parfaite adaptation à la situation d’un-e LGBT+ en transition,/en quête d’identité). J’ai voulu des couleurs ternes, bleu/jaune opposées, s’adaptant à la période hivernale sans feuille, où le morose est souvent présent. La musique d’ambiance traduit une tension, une répétition.

L’appréhension simple de Clickteam était parfaite pour intégrer facilement des animations et des assets à répétition. Les calques m’ont permis de différencier les éléments facilement. Pour un projet court et bref comme ce projet, le logiciel s’intègre bien dans une pipeline de création rapide et de prototypage. J’ai pu faire playtester mon prototype avec ma compagne, ainsi elle a pu me faire des retours concernant la difficulté (j’ai alors réduit le personnage principal et ralenti les ennemis), ainsi que du fait de mixer la musique avec l’ambiance de cour d’école pour que ce soit moins pénible à l’oreille. Au final, j’ai apprécié faire ce détournement, Fusion est un logiciel solide pour ce genre d’exercice, même si je préfère Construct 2 par habitude, il reste un logiciel à considérer.

Refuge à conséquences

Refuge à conséquences

Refuge à conséquences

Jeu réalisé individuellement – Narration Interactive à embranchements

Refuge à conséquences

Vidéo de présentation du prototype avec tous les choix possibles.
Loading file
  • Fullscreen
  • Zoom In
  • Zoom Out
  • Rotation
  • Screenshot
  • Help

Controls

×
  • Rotate with the left mouse button.
  • Zoom with the scroll button.
  • Adjust camera position with the right mouse button.
  • On mobile devices swipe to rotate.
  • On mobile devices pinch two fingers together or apart to adjust zoom.

Création d’un prototype de jeu vidéo narratif : Le jour, un jeu de survie classique, le soir tombant, le joueur socialise, rencontre des gens dans un refuge. Cela influence la narration pour la journée suivante, menant le personnage vers la mort ou bien l’une une des nombreuses fins.

Projet individuel

Bts Design Graphique 2ème année

Réalisation

novembre 2018

 

semaines

Outils

Unity, Blender, Mixamo-Fuse, Textmesh Pro

Missions

Concepts arts • Gamedesign • Level Design • Modélisation • Rigging • Programmation C# • Animation • Interface de Dialogues • Musiques •
Sound Design

Télécharger le jeu sur Itch.io

Planches de développement

Vidéo de présentation

fr_FRFrench
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrench